Fatwa: # 40936
Category: Food and Nourishment
Country: Pakistan
Date: 6th September 2018


Are these ingredients halal?


Salam, I want to know, if these ingredients are halal or not? Tridecyl TRimellitate PPG-3 Hydrogenated Castor oil Dilsostearyl Dimer Dilinoteate VP/ EICOSENE Coploymer Tocopheryl Acetate c20-40 Alcohols Polybutane Silica Dimethyl Silylate Poly Ethylene I searched for loads of ingredients and found the answer but for the above ingredients, i couldn't find it. I'll be grateful if you'll help me with this. Thank you in advance. Best Regards, Haniyya Rehan


In the Name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful.

As-salāmu ‘alaykum wa-rahmatullāhi wa-barakātuh.

Sister in Islam,

You may refer to a local Halal authority for more details on the above mentioned ingredients.

And Allah Ta’āla Knows Best

Tahmid Chowdhury

Student Darul Iftaa

New York, USA

Checked and Approved by,

Mufti Ebrahim Desai.


DISCLAIMER - AskImam.org questions
AskImam.org answers issues pertaining to Shar'ah. Thereafter, these questions and answers are placed for public view on www.askimam.org for educational purposes. However, many of these answers are unique to a particular scenario and cannot be taken as a basis to establish a ruling in another situation or another environment. Askimam.org bears no responsibility with regards to these questions being used out of their intended context.
  • The Shar's ruling herein given is based specifically on the question posed and should be read in conjunction with the question.
  • AskImam.org bears no responsibility to any party who may or may not act on this answer and is being hereby exempted from loss or damage howsoever caused.
  • This answer may not be used as evidence in any Court of Law without prior written consent of AskImam.org.
  • Any or all links provided in our emails, answers and articles are restricted to the specific material being cited. Such referencing should not be taken as an endorsement of other contents of that website.
The Messenger of Allah said, "When Allah wishes good for someone, He bestows upon him the understanding of Deen."
[Al-Bukhari and Muslim]